Proposals are quotes that are shared with your customer. This is a great first step if the customer is still evaluating and ideating with you on an upcoming event or custom order. All proposals can be edited and changed to invoices.
You must share the proposal or it will not save. If you are not prepared to email your proposal to a customer yet, put your contact information into the customer field. When the proposal is ready for sharing, edit the proposal and update the customer name and email when you are ready for them to see it.
How to Create a Proposal
1) Go to the Invoices icon on the Point of Sale
2) In the top right corner click “Create Invoice”
3) Name your Proposal
Your customer will see the name of the proposal so name it something relevant to the event or custom order.
4) Add at least one item and price it
You can’t send an empty proposal so even if the details are not fully worked out, you must add something in. You can always edit it later!
5) Add a new customer or attach an existing customer's record.
If you are collecting details and want to save a draft before you share the proposal with your customer, make yourself the contact name and email. You can always edit it and add the actual customer later!
6) Click “Preview & Share”
You will be able to preview the proposal in PDF form before you send it. From here you can also PRINT and DOWNLOAD the proposal if you want a hardcopy.
Pro Tip: If you populate a Billing Contact Name, Email, and Address you can fold the proposal at 1” inch and 5” from the top of the page to fit the address in a size 10 envelope window.
7) Click “Share Proposal”
When you share the proposal with a customer, the document is sent as an attached PDF on an email sent from the email address that is associated with your store.
8) You can edit the content of the email and CC (carbon copy) additional email addresses, just make sure they are separated with a comma. Click "Send".
Reminder: After creating a proposal, you can edit and share it again however many times you want. Edits will not be saved unless the proposal is shared again.